Guidance/Counseling

GUIDANCE CENTER AND COUNSELING CENTER SERVICES

The purpose of counseling is to help students understand themselves in relationship to their environment, to develop their interests and potential in order to attain their life goals and to become a mature, self-directed Christian.

To assure every student the opportunity to use the services, they are listed below.  The counselor assignments are for the 2017-2018 school year.  Students are assigned to a counselor in freshman year and will continue with that counselor throughout their four years at Wood.

 

GUIDANCE CENTER STAFF

Located in Room 228 in the North Building

 

Mrs. Alicia Lynch                      Guidance Director, Guidance Center

alynch@archwood.org
215-672-5050, Ext. 309

Grade   9   GR – MO

Grade  10  HAU – PA

Grade  11   GE – MU

Grade  12  FI-MC

ALL INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

Ms. Mary Connell                     Administrative Assistant

mconnell@archwood.org
215-672-5050, Ext. 307

 

 

COUNSELING CENTER STAFF

Located in Room 212 in the North Building

FAX: 215-259-1617 (For Mrs. Bogart/Mrs. Butts/Mrs. Laurich)

Mrs. Kristen Bogart    School Counselor

kbogart@archwood.org 215-672-5050  Ext. 303

Grade   9    A-GO

Grade  10   A – HAR

Grade  11   A – GA

Grade  12   A – FE

Mrs. Tammy L. Butts            School Counselor

tbutts@archwood.org 215-672-5050  Ext 303

Grade   9  MU – Z

Grade  10  PE – Z

Grade  11  NA – Z

Grade  12  ME – Z

Mrs. Patricia A. Laurich          Administrative Assistant

plaurich@archwood.org 215-672-5050 Ext. 303

Mrs. Geri Morel                        Counselor

All day Wednesdays and Thursdays
gmorel@archwood.org 215-672-5050, Ext.  303

In the course of the year, each counselor will interview, at least once, every student for whom that counselor is responsible.  We realize, however, that problems and difficulties do not follow time schedules, so you may schedule an appointment whenever a need arises.

PROCEDURE FOR MAKING AN APPOINTMENT:  Please refer to the above list for your counselor’s location.  See your counselor during your free time or lunch to request an appointment.